Me and my dad visit the Nelson statue and the area where the Styles, later Royal, Hotel once was in Birmingham.
Nelson visited Birmingham during his tour of Wales and the Midlands in 1802 with the Hamiltons. They stayed there for a couple of days, during which they went to the theatre, visited the Blue Coat School, a toy shop, a stained glass factory, a brass foundry and about a billion other manufactoring workshops!
This statue was erected in 1809 and was the first statue of him in Britain.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi there! I am second in command here at HMSH!
     My name is Rae-Rae and and I live in Worcestershire in the UK.
     I am a teen Nelson enthusiast and my passion has lasted since I was only nine- over seven years!
     I aim (rather ambitiously!) to rekindle the love of Nelson and his Navy for the younger generations and make him a well-known hero again. I want his memory never to fade!
     Please do check my YouTube channel for any Nelson-related videos, as I do post on there from time to time!

    http://www.youtube.com/raeraeandbunty/

    Archives

    November 2012
    October 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012

    Categories

    All